Stuck to You

Hand-holding in Aix-en-Provence

Hand-holding in Aix-en-Provence

Hi B,

Over-sized hats, tutus, and yes, those colorful culottes! I think Grampa Meyer gathered that eclectic collection from his years in the garment industry and travels to Sweden. I was a fan of those culottes, but my favorite was my birthday dress, which I realize sounds a little too close to birthday suit. It was a blue-tiered dress with strips of lace. I wore it at all my birthday parties until one tear-filled day it mysteriously disappeared from my closet. Mom had purged it. In my eyes it was a majestic princess dress; I was blind to the fact that my love had made it tattered and ragged.

All in all though, I think I’m pretty lucky. I grew up with a personal hair stylist, shrink, life coach, and chef. At times I had a fellow gardener, other times, an interpretive dance partner and lemonade stand co-owner. Wherever our ideas took us, we had a competitor con collaborator at the ready, and together, our plans and ideas took us much further than they would’ve taken us had we been alone.

An ocean and many time zones may separate us, but let them not hinder our sister-connection and love! Not that they would. I know we’re in it for the long haul; I’m stuck with you- as both my best friend and sister. And I couldn’t imagine life any other way.

As one of our favorite tunes goes:

Sisters, sisters, there were never such devoted sisters.

Those who’ve seen us, know that not a thing can come between us.

Love,

C

Leave a Reply

